2017 AIA Memphis Design Auction

Presented by AIA Memphis

The Design Auction is a one of a kind event that features a curated collection of original work and authorized reproductions from iconic designers of our past, and great designers and makers of today hosted by the American Institute of Architects - Memphis. Each piece is selected by a review team of collectors, artists, and architects, and showcased exhibition style the evening of the event. Many of the pieces can be found in private and public collections around the world. Join us for an evening to explore the sophisticated and whimsical world of design.

Images courtesy of Mario Walker, Assoc. AIA, Photographer

Thank You to Our 2017 Sponsors:


Exhibition Sponsor




Bolyu and Aqua Hospitality

brg3s architects
Creation Studios
Fleming Architects
Geotechnology, Inc.
Spaces Group
The Crump Firm



ANF Architects
A&B Construction
Farrell-Calhoun Paint
Glen Jones + Associates/KI
Haizlip Studio
John Harrison Jones AIA
Memphis Lighting Sales
National Wallcovering
Paper & Clay
Past Presidents, AIA Memphis
Pitman Glass Company
Professional Service Industries, Inc.
Robert F. Henry Tile Company
Self+Tucker Architects
University of Memphis Department of Architecture

2017 Featured Designers and Makers


Anders Nørgaard


Arne Jacobsen         

Carmine Deganello   

Charles and Ray Eames


David Adjaye                

Donald Corey                                           

Doug Johnston                                      

Eva Zeisel                                       

Florence Knoll                                   

Fort Standard                                      





Fredericks & Mae                          

George Nelson                              


Hans Bølling

Impossible Project

Innit Design

Jens Risom

James Paulius


Kaufmann Mercantile

Kristian Vedel

Louis Poulsen

Pablo Pardo



Paper & Clay

Paul Anker Hansen

Paulo Mendes da Rocha

Philippe Starck

Riccardo Dalisi

Skinny Minx

Smart & Green

Stak Ceramics

Studio Nicco

VesseL USA Inc.