The AIA Memphis Design Awards

The annual AIA Memphis Design Awards celebrate the best of architecture and design created by Memphis architects in the city and beyond. Each year, the Design Awards feature a jury comprised of notable architects chosen from a single city who come together in their hometown to review the year’s submitted projects.

Awards are given in three categories: New Construction, Renovation, and Interiors. The highest design award bestowed by AIA Memphis is the Design Award of Excellence, followed by the Award of Merit, and then the Citation Award. The Design Awards are presented along with the Francis Gassner Award and President's Award at the annual Celebration of Architecture Gala.

 ⃪ Back to Awards

2018 Design Awards Submittal Information


Any licensed architect or firm who is a member of the AIA Memphis Chapter and Architect of Record may submit an original or collaborative project completed after January 2012. Firms may submit projects previously submitted but not awarded. Each project may only be submitted into one category.


Coming soon


Coming soon

Please contact AIA Memphis for a submittal form or for more information.